Many firms have projects that not all staff should have access to. This could be because of an NDA or confidentiality agreement signed with a client, or it could be a “project” set up for an internal department like HR or accounting.
In these situations you now have the ability in TonicDM to lock the project. Locked projects can only be accessed by active team members: by controlling who is active on the team, you can control who has access to the project.
The “Lock” setting is an option in the Project Settings. This setting can only be changed by your TonicDM Administrators or by TonicDM Support.
When projects are locked, they are tagged in the project listing,
When staff view the organization’s project listing, the locked projects will be marked either with:
a red locked symbol, meaning the person is not an active team member and therefore cannot access this project.
a green unlocked symbol, meaning the project is locked but the person is an active team member and therefore has access to it.
If the project is not locked, no symbol is shown, and anyone in your organization can access the project.